So Not Over It.

In by Quiet LunchLeave a Comment

Although the band announced last August that they would be taking a yearlong hiatus, Florence Welch + the Machine are tantalizing fans with their contribution to the highly anticipated, star studded The Great Gatsby soundtrack. Titled “Over the Love”, the song in said to be from Daisy’s perspective and contains a lot of plot inspired lyrics.

“Over the Love” is included in a phenomenal track list that boasts a slew of great artists, Jay-Z, Gotye, The xx and Lana Del Rey, just to name a few. Gander at the FULL track listing below. Also look out for The Great Gatsby in theaters May 10th, 2013.

1. “100$ Bill” – Jay-Z
2. “Back To Black” – Beyoncé x André 3000
3. “Bang Bang” –
4. “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)” – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
5. “Young And Beautiful” – Lana Del Rey
6. “Love Is The Drug” – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. “Over The Love” – Florence + The Machine
8. “Where The Wind Blows” – Coco O. of Quadron
9. “Crazy in Love” – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. “Together” – The xx
11. “Hearts A Mess” – Gotye
12. “Love Is Blindness” – Jack White
13. “Into the Past” – Nero
14. “Kill and Run” – Sia

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.